FTA Section 5310, 5311 and STIF (Formerly STF)

PUBLIC NOTICE FTA Section 5310, 5311 and STIF (Formerly STF) NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Yamhill County Board of Commissioners (BOC) intends to apply to the Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT) for Federal Transit Administration (FTA) Section 5310 and Section 5311 grant funds and State Transportation improvement Fund (STIF), formerly known as Special Transportation Fund (STF). The Yamhill County Transit Advisory Committee (YCTAC) is responsible for reviewing all applications and will make recommendations to the Board of Commissioners. The FTA Section 5310 Enhanced Mobility for Seniors and People with Disabilities formula funding is for capital costs for serving older adults and persons with disabilities. ODOT allocates these funds to the County/Yamhill County Transit (YCT). YCT works with local stakeholders to allocate funds locally. YCT typically uses the funds for service delivery contracts in addition to capital costs such as vehicles. The local match rate is 10.27%. Interested transportation providers, who transport county residents who are older adults or persons with disabilities, may apply for funding of programs and projects that maintain, enhance, or expand transportation services in Yamhill County. Funding is available for preventive maintenance and/or capital. The FTA Section 5311 Formula Grants are for areas other than urbanized areas. Formula funding is for operations and capital costs for rural transit services. YCT typically uses these funds for its operating contract including contracts with third party contractors. The local match rate is 43.92%. The Oregon Special Transportation Fund (STF) formula funding for transportation services to older adults and persons with disabilities has been transferred to the new State Transportation Improvement Fund (STIF) so all requests for STF funds must go through the STIF process. (Refer to the public notice regarding State Transportation Improvement Fund STIF). YCTAC announces the opportunity for eligible providers to apply for FTA Section 5310 grant funds and State Transportation Improvement Funds (STIF). Grant applications are for the 2023-2025 biennium. STIF elderly and disabled sub-provider grant applications are available on or after November 21, 2022, at the Yamhill County Transit Administrative Office located at 2050 NE Lafayette Street, Suite C, McMinnville, Oregon 97128. The deadline for accepting completed applications is 5:00 p.m. December 16, 2022. FTA Section 5310 applications are available at the public transit division web site: http://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/PT. The application packet includes instructions and eligibility guidelines. Applications submitted for projects in Yamhill County must also be submitted to YCT/Yamhill County, 2050 NE Lafayette Street, Suite C, McMinnville, OR 97128 no later than 5:00 pm on December 16, 2022. 5310 applications from qualified applicants may also be emailed to the Transit Manager at thompsonc@co.yamhill.or.us. YCTAC will meet on December 20, 2022, from 3:00-5:00 p.m. to discuss the STIF projects, plan, and prioritization process. YCTAC will meet again on January 10, 2023, from 3:00-5:00p.m. to finalize the ranking and to make a recommendation for the Board of Commissioners to approve the STIF plan and the FTA Section 5310 and 5311 grant applications. The meeting will be held in person at 2060 NE Lafayette Avenue, McMinnville, Oregon 97218 in the Public Works Conference Room. Interested parties may also attend the meeting via Microsoft TEAMS. If you are interested in participating by TEAMS or by phone, please contact our offices at 503.474.4910 48 hours before the meeting begins. To request an accommodation or an interpreter for the meeting, please contact YCT at least 48 hours in advance of the meeting. Si necesita esta informacin de otra forma o si necesita servicios de traduccin, por favor marque al 503-474-4910. Publish December 7th & 14th, 2022 NG266603

ad: 266603

Publication: Newberg Legals 2

Section: Legals

Start Date: 2022/12/07

End Date: 2022/12/14

Owner: Yamhill Co. Board of Commissioner's Office


County: Yamhill